Excellent Plant Sales!

I have started a lot of plants myself from seed, so I didn’t need to buy much, but I did find a few delectable items at both the Camas Plant sale as well as the Master Gardeners’ Plant sales today.  Nice selection of clematis at Camas, and I picked up a ‘Kardinal Wyszinski’ (pronounced “war-SHIN-ski”), which is a lovely dark burgundy color and will go well with my light pink ‘Jacques Cartier’ old garden rose.

At the Master Gardeners’ sale, they had wonderful pelargonium starts with striped leaves and violet flowers for a dollar apiece–these are quite a bit more expensive at garden centers, so I loaded up on those.  I also picked up a hardy fuschia and another yellow-leaved fuschia that is not hardy, so I’ll bring it in over the winter, but will look fantastic in a container.

Both sales are still going on today until 4 pm, and the Master Gardeners sale will also be tomorrow from 10-3.  Lots of parking, and you can bring a cart to help you shop.

Leave a Reply

